Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well to start of this blog, Dominion is not a video game, that I know of. This is only my opinion about this game and nothing else.

This game is a deck building game, where you have to buy and play an action each turn. You do not have to play an action or buy anything. At the start of each of your turn, you have to draw five cards. It depends on the hand you got for that turn. And after playing your turn, you have to discard all of your cards from your hand and then draw five more cards. You have to do this until three piles of cards are gone or the Province is gone. That is the only way to end the game. To find out the winner is by counting the green cards, or Victory cards, in your deck and the one who have the highest points is the winner.

To depend on the next move you do in Dominion is seeing what your opponent plays and get during his/her turn. The thought of what you get is up to the player. Sometimes you can buy a lot of money for three turns and then buy something in the middle for two. It depends all to you. For me is different. I wanted to get what works for me in my deck. I work buy a lot of money at the middle of game, but have a lot of actions and attacks to my opponent. And then work on my victory cards by buying once in a while. I think differently from other players, like I have to see what they have to play first to counter what they may do in the future turns.

The game mechanics is very easy to understand. You just to have built your deck from the cards in the middle and try to balance it out where you have money, victory cards, and action. Sometimes you may deal with the curse card, which you have to find a way to balance that out too.

Overall, dominion is a very fun game to play with your friends, family, or even people who wants to know how to play it. It’s just when you have find out each players move.

To end this blog on a good note, League of Legends has now enter the championship this month and it will go until October. So there will be a championship skin, but they have said which champion its going to be and its my favorite champion as a support champion, so its the soul taker, Thresh. So better be on the look out for this once in a lifetime skin.

Well I am signing off for today. Bye, :).